Menu

Share Your Experience

 




BRYANN

- Mar 3, 2018 10:44 PM EST

Ordered the Chicken Anthony... chicken over cooked... mashed potatoes warm not hot... broccoli bad had yellow tips. I’m a part time chef for people and I could have done a way better job on this meal. And $23 for 1 people piece of chicken? Really?

Bryann

- Mar 3, 2018 9:12 PM EST

2 star quality with a 5 star price. Had the Chicken Anthony...chicken was over cooked... mashed potatoes warm not hot and broccoli bad with yellow tips. And only got one piece of chicken for $23. Really? Im a chef that cook’s part time for people and I would have done a better job then this. Actually I do a better job than this... never any complaints!

Keisha

- Feb 20, 2018 5:21 PM EST

So good! Love the food....

Jean

- Feb 15, 2018 7:25 PM EST

Stopped there for lunch today.....we had reubens and the codfather fish sandwich. Food was great, portions were generous and the staff was friendly and attentive. I'm looking forward to returning with my family to try the highly recommended Sunday buffet.

Terry

- Jan 25, 2018 9:00 PM EST

I have eaten here several times including lunch, Sunday buffet and dinner and have never had a bad experience or a bad bite of food. The staff is wonderful, attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. On my most recent visit today I had the mussels appetizer and Chicken Anthony. Both delicious. Prices are very reasonable with generous portions

Judy

- Jan 19, 2018 9:51 PM EST

Service is rude and food is over rated.

Denise

- Dec 28, 2017 12:47 AM EST

We decided give Roman Bistro another try after our last displeasing visit ( New Years Eve). My husband ordered a dish of various shell fish, daughter a burger and Pasta ala Roman for me. We waited quite awhile, even noticed the table next to us was served before us but came in after us. We didn't complain. Finally, our meals arrived. What I ordered was shrimp over angel hair pasta with herb butter sauce and pine nuts. What I got was shrimp over pasta with a cheesy alfredo sauce. I questioned the preparation with the waiter, who seemed new, and he did nothing. Then a guy named Chris showed up and tried to convince me that was the dish. No creamy cheesy sauce in the description and no pine nuts at all. Alfredo doesn't agree with me and I wouldn't have ordered Pasta ala Roman if I knew it was prepared like this. Quite abruptly he said choose another meal. The dish was $19 dollars which was pretty expensive for pasta and a side uneditable veg dish. I wasn't real pleased with the replacement. I was never asked if the replacement was ok and no mention of a credit to my bill or even a free dessert. In addition, the lack of pleasant customer service convinced us not to return. Quality of food poor and prices too high.

Janet Vento

- Dec 25, 2017 8:34 AM EST

Attended the Feast of the Seven Fishes on Christmas Eve and it was FABULOUS. All the food was delicious, service great and will make that an annual event.

Angie

- Dec 17, 2017 8:59 PM EST

The Sunday brunch is excellent! This was our first time here and can’t wait to come back for dinner!

test

- Dec 13, 2017 6:55 AM EST

Testing

Pam Newburger

- Dec 3, 2017 8:38 PM EST

Just experienced special chef justin prepared dinner. Our beef was tender with delicious sauces. Comforting potatoes. Lovely asparagus. Please forgive my prior review. Our heartfelt thanks to justin. Butch. Bridget and chris for a special evening

Margaret Monahan

- Nov 6, 2017 11:23 PM EST

I had a dinner on this past Saturday with my family of 12. I ordered a scrod for dinner. I could not get a substitute for Brussel sprouts. I had asked for mixed vegetables. I received my meal after the other 11 family members were almost finished their meals. I was told that there were no other vegetables available except Brussel sprouts. Nothing was offered to compensate for serving the meal so late and not be able to serve another vegetable? Only that the waitress was sorry?

Diane Mazzocca

- Oct 18, 2017 7:27 AM EDT

Italians are proud of their large, hearty "sangwiches" an Italian sandwich should be filled with great meats and cheeses and it should be large enough that you can order a half or whole hoagie, that was the worst penny-pinching, stingy, cheap sandwich I ever had anywhere!!! IF YOU'RE NOT GOING TO DO IT RIGHT THEN TAKE IT OFF THE MENU, a real Italian would be embarrassed to serve that to anyone!

Deborah Williams

- Oct 17, 2017 11:23 AM EDT

Lovely.good food excellent service!! And Tuesday night wine1/2 off is everything me and my friends enjoy Have pic appetizers and poppin bottles of wine such a great time!!

Jennifer Marks

- Oct 2, 2017 8:10 PM EDT

Six of us at dinner, six different meals, six hits. Delicious. Colleen our waitress was great. What a nice time.

Colleen

- Aug 23, 2017 12:30 PM EDT

I had a 13th Birthday Dinner Party for my daughter. Everything was nice, service, food and banquet room.

Brad Graham

- Jul 16, 2017 7:22 PM EDT

I visit once or twice a month with my family of 5. So with them out of town I stopped Friday night (7/14) for a quick bit. Sat at the bar, had to ask for a drink. Then had to ask for a menu. Got an $8 beer, 2 inches of foam. Ordered a chopped salad with extra pepperoncinis and no olives. Got 2 pepperoncinis and 12 olives. I was never asked how my meal was. But she was very happy to take care of the couple next to me. When I was leaving I asked the young lady at the door if Rose was in. I was informed no, and the assistant was to busy. 6 tables at 10:15 and to busy!! Have a nice evening I was told and come back soon. I did not have a good evening and will not be back soon!!

Pam Newburger

- Apr 13, 2017 1:03 PM EDT

Our server greg was confrontation condescending and he presented the bill before he asked if we would like coffee or dessert - actually i told him that he should have asked us about coffee and dessert

Linda

- Dec 27, 2016 9:58 AM EST

Bad experience from the get-go. When we called for reservations (your phone was only answered with a hello - I had to ask who I was speaking to) we were told that we would be seated in the front room at 6:30 and we could place an order from the childrens menu. When we arrived, you had no reservations for us but were able to seat our party of 10. There were no meatballs in the ziti, no clams, only salad scraps, the pasta dishes were pretty dried up, The roast looked more the color of ham and tough as shoe leather, and not much of a selection of desserts. After being informed that we could not order from the childrens menu, our waitress asked what Nick would like and said she would make it for him herself, which I assume she did (chicken tenders and french fries). You set our time at 6:30 and I feel at $28 per person the food should have been more desirable. If you were not going to have decent food at 6:30 then you should not make reservations for then.Our waitress was great but overall we were very, very disappointed with the food. . At the cost of $28 per person the food should be of the same quality throughout the time of the buffet. We probably won't be back. .

Ramon Montano

- Dec 26, 2016 8:27 PM EST

Me and my two daughters and Manny are from El Paso Texas we came up here 4 National fraternity convention we found this restaurant while we were driving around we were greeted buy a wonderful person she was funny and shows around the restaurant while we were waiting for a table and have football helmets from all teams and of course the Pittsburgh and Ravens the piano the game on Sunday Kenya was our waitress and she was a funny lady she made us laugh all night the food there is great I had a hamburger that she said it was going to be really hot so we tried it but you know what being from South Texas that was not hot for us and she was wondering why we weren't sweating my daughter's head lasagna and they loved it the creme brulee was wonderful and the chocolate cake and one of the desert we will be back before we leave Pittsburgh I'm going to give Kenya a nice looking tie but she has a good waitress and y'all need to go up there and see her thank you for the wonderful hospitality always she had another waitress friend that made us laugh out the door but that is a five-star restaurant everything is good there see you on Friday

Ciro Rolandi

- Dec 26, 2016 9:37 AM EST

Love love the food Lobster ravioli is the best Good taste and good flavor

David Vickers

- Nov 3, 2016 1:12 PM EDT

Great Food , wonderful friendly atmosphere . Service is the best never a bad experience .

Jaimie Kosanovich

- Oct 29, 2016 4:34 PM EDT

Food is excellent.

Kathleen McConnell

- Sep 14, 2016 4:34 PM EDT

My husband and I had dinner last night and the beans and greens was outstanding!!! We also shared a crab cake that was so delicate with a fabulous aioli. The special offering of grouper with Parmesan risotto was beyond measure. The chef is so talented. We will be back very soon. Loved Tuesday 1/2 off wine night!

Thomas Jensen

- Jun 27, 2016 11:01 AM EDT

Had Dinner tonight and had great food and I can't express the fantastic server we had. Maurice was the best server I have ever had in over 45 years . Keep him and I hope we can have him again .

A Speller

- Apr 17, 2016 1:33 AM EDT

Just drove by and read your marquee stating your patio is open for "dinning". Doesn't say much about a restaurant whose staff can't spell the word "dining". -15% for spelling!!! Your 4th grade English teacher is ashamed of you.

Carolyn

- Apr 4, 2016 4:13 AM EDT

My friend brought me here for my birthday for the first time. We both got the prime rib. She thought that her cut was a little thin in comparison to other restaurants. Mines was fine. We both thought the seasoning on the steaks was good. Service was good. We wished we had a choice of sides. We ordered desert to go. My cake was stale and not edible. She thought her cheese cake wasn't that good either. For 7 bucks a slice, it should have been delicious. Carolyn

mia demeo

- Feb 23, 2016 2:52 AM EST

I have visited your restaurant at least two dozen times in the past few years most of which I was very pleased especially with your Sunday brunch . This past Sunday February 21st the gentleman who normally made the waffles was not there. The man that was cooking was trying very hard but obviously wasn't trained properly. The waffle had about 60% of required mix and there was no swiss cheese or ham for waffle. The salmon was also dry and over cooked. The waitress, Allison was very good but when she punched my loyalty card I noticed that when I was there on valentine's day my card wasn't punched. She tried to mark it for me but it did not work. She then asked her manager if she could punch it for her and she told her to tell me to come back tomorrow to have it punched. I was very insulted by that comment I didn't know even what answer to give I just left a punch is not a big deal but for a manager to ask the customer to come back the next day to have their card punched was in my opinion not the right thing to say. so my experience there that day wasn't great, usually it is so this is my review thank you for reading it

Mary Dettore

- Jan 30, 2016 9:01 AM EST

Great food, great atmosphere always love it here. Usually the wait staff goes above and beyond, giving the best service, except for the last time I was there (Friday evening 01/29/16). There was a blonde haired waitress who we thought was rather rude and impatient when I asked about the new app. Wouldn't want her waiting on us again. Afterwards I asked the young girl with the long dark hair for assistance and she was so kind and helpful (as she has always been) and she really explained the new app to me. Great employee, you should have more like her!!